HISTORY

1923 Foundation of the company by Charles Huguenin. At the time, the private industrial company based in Neuchâtel engraves bridges (part used by manufacturers of watches) for different watchmakers. Orders received from the watchmaking industry soon develop into a demand for engraved window-plates used for displaying watches at the different points of sale.

1973 The company becomes a public limited company and branches out into jewellery. It becomes a wholesaler for gold and silver jewellery from France, Germany and Italy. Huguenin-Sandoz SA also manufactures its own fashion jewellery in brass: pendants, rings and even sports medals. This new activity represents 60% of the company’s turnover versus 40% for the watchmaking industry.

1994 The company moves into new premises in Colombier (NE).

1995 The company decides to bring its jewellery business to a halt in order to specialise in metallic merchandising articles. The market is essentially focused on watchmaking.

2010 Huguenin-Sandoz SA joins Packaging & Design SA.

Today Huguenin-Sandoz SA is moving into new high-end market segments, while simultaneously strengthening its leading position in the watchmaking sector. Customisation of standard products and tailor-made items are increasing. The challenge for Huguenin-Sandoz SA is to find technical and industrial solutions to meet specific customer needs.

HISTOIRE

1923 Fondation de la société par Charles Huguenin. L’entreprise industrielle privée basée à Neuchâtel travaille la gravure de ponts (pièces entrant dans la composition des montres). Rapidement, les commandes provenant du domaine horloger évoluent vers une demande de gravure de plaquettes de vitrines qui accompagnent la montre sur le point de vente.

1973 L’entreprise prend le statut de société anonyme et se diversifie dans le domaine de la bijouterie. Elle devient grossiste pour les bijoux en or et en argent provenant de France, d’Allemagne et d’Italie. Huguenin-Sandoz SA fabrique également ses propres bijoux fantaisie en laiton : pendentifs, bagues, ou encore médailles sportives. Ce nouveau domaine d’activité représente alors le 60% du chiffre d’affaires de la société, contre 40% pour l’horlogerie.

1994 Déménagement de l’entreprise dans de nouveaux locaux situés à Colombier (NE).

1995 Fin de l’activité de bijouterie et spécialisation dans la production d’articles métalliques de merchandising.
La concentration du marché est essentiellement horlogère.

2010 Huguenin-Sandoz SA intègre le groupe Packaging & Design SA.

Aujourd’hui Huguenin-Sandoz SA démarche de nouveaux segments «haut de gamme» tout en cherchant à renforcer sa position de référence dans le secteur de l’horlogerie. La personnalisation de produits standards et la fabrication d’articles sur mesure s’intensifient. Le challenge pour Huguenin-Sandoz SA consiste à trouver les solutions techniques et industrielles pour satisfaire les demandes spécifiques des clients.